{"_id":"584710030e16da1900b283b7","githubsync":"","project":"5589ceae9883a40d00c433f3","category":{"_id":"5846c4ee5d064323007b1774","project":"5589ceae9883a40d00c433f3","__v":0,"version":"5589ceae9883a40d00c433f6","sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2016-12-06T14:02:22.621Z","from_sync":false,"order":1,"slug":"javascript-widget","title":"Javascript Widget"},"user":"555297897e64980d008d3baf","__v":0,"parentDoc":null,"version":{"_id":"5589ceae9883a40d00c433f6","__v":10,"project":"5589ceae9883a40d00c433f3","createdAt":"2015-06-23T21:25:02.865Z","releaseDate":"2015-06-23T21:25:02.865Z","categories":["5589ceaf9883a40d00c433f7","559ab19d2100d117005f1269","57d4a754899ab90e00105e5d","5807813b6d24211900953b99","5819154bf62fee0f00949855","5841d27cae05ac2500ba2680","5846c4ee5d064323007b1774","589e29c72793e937001c15c5","5cf0460e272f2c0014a80d17","5cf047bde14258005d7a374e"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":true,"is_stable":true,"codename":"","version_clean":"1.0.0","version":"1.0"},"metadata":{"title":"","description":"","image":[]},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-12-06T19:22:43.549Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"results":{"codes":[]},"settings":"","auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":1,"body":"The following data properties are available for configuring the UserKit Widget.\n\n- `data-app-id` (Required)\nThis property is required and must be set to the app-id for your app found in the [UserKit Dashboard](https://dashboard.userkit.io)\n\n- `data-show-on-load` (Optional, Default = `undefined`)\nMay be set to `login`, `register`, `settings`, or `auto`. This property will display the dialog for the selected value on page load. The `auto` setting will display the `login` page for users who are not logged in and the `settings` page for users who are logged in.\n\n- `data-login-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`)\nSetting this property to false will prevent the `login` dialog from being dismissed.\n\n- `data-register-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`)\nSetting this property to false will prevent the `register` dialog from being dismissed.\n\n- `data-settings-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`)\nSetting this property to false will prevent the `settings` dialog from being dismissed.\n\n- `data-proxy` (Optional, Default = `undefined`)\nCan be used to enable http-only session cookies. More info [here](https://docs.userkit.io/docs/overview-http-only-cookies)\n\n- `data-invite-only-descr` (Optional, Default = `\"An invite is required to register.\"`)\nIf your app is configured to be invite-only, this message will be displayed on the registration screen.","excerpt":"","slug":"widget-configuration","type":"basic","title":"Configuration options"}

Configuration options


The following data properties are available for configuring the UserKit Widget. - `data-app-id` (Required) This property is required and must be set to the app-id for your app found in the [UserKit Dashboard](https://dashboard.userkit.io) - `data-show-on-load` (Optional, Default = `undefined`) May be set to `login`, `register`, `settings`, or `auto`. This property will display the dialog for the selected value on page load. The `auto` setting will display the `login` page for users who are not logged in and the `settings` page for users who are logged in. - `data-login-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`) Setting this property to false will prevent the `login` dialog from being dismissed. - `data-register-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`) Setting this property to false will prevent the `register` dialog from being dismissed. - `data-settings-dismiss` (Optional, Default = `true`) Setting this property to false will prevent the `settings` dialog from being dismissed. - `data-proxy` (Optional, Default = `undefined`) Can be used to enable http-only session cookies. More info [here](https://docs.userkit.io/docs/overview-http-only-cookies) - `data-invite-only-descr` (Optional, Default = `"An invite is required to register."`) If your app is configured to be invite-only, this message will be displayed on the registration screen.